BTS Wings Tour in Anaheim Day 1

Getting tickets for this was extremely stressful, and thankfully my friends dad helped us out. Quoting him “I think BTS stands for Bullshit Ticketmaster Sucks” haha. We stayed at the Westin in Costa Mesa,Β which is kind of far from the Honda Center in Anaheim, but

IMG_7826
View from Hotel Room

we were okay with that. We got there extremely early on Day 1, which seemed kind of insane to me, but my friend really wanted merch and the new lightstick. So waiting in a line that seemed forever, we got her lightstick! Which left her old one for me to use. There were so many ARMY Moms! It was so nice getting to meet them all!

We finally found where we needed to line up to get in, and then, at the doors, found out we couldn’t bring our backpack or cameras inside the venue! Which sucked cause then we had to find a way to check them in, and hoped our cameras would make it out alive. With all the threats that have happened in the past with Rap Monster and now Jimin, we 17796762_1846562885606913_242929124084820955_nunderstood why they needed to do this, but we wish we had known before we left the hotel room.

They started off the concert with Not Today, which really got everyone hyped up! It was actually really hard for me to believe I was actually at this concert. I wish they let us bring our cameras in so I could have got some good shots. I miss it so much. Seeing their smiles, their voices live, is really something I hope everyone gets to see one day. They did perform their old songs such as No More Dream, but in a rock remix, that was really cool! During Fire, we had a Fire sea and during Spring Day 17629822_1295009120612895_2500240890045190609_nwe had the rainbow sea! The one thing that really got me is that everyone shouted “We Love You!” during Rap Monster’s Reflection. This was just an amazing experience, and I’m so very thankful I got to live it, and meet the people I got to meet.

 

-MinJoon

Leave a Reply

